Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Mason Jar Monogramming

Mason Jar Monogramming, it's a catchy name isn't it? I think personalized things are a must. Whether it be for you, your children, or even your husband. I have seen so many people out there with monogramming businesses, and their products look amazing, but really, the prices are out the roof! With my day-to-day bills, I can't afford to pay $40 for a shirt for myself, or $30 for one for my son. And yes, I have seen these kind of prices at several businesses. 
I have a personal friend who recently opened up her own monogramming business on Facebook. The owner, Anna, is a hard working mom, who understands, not everyone can afford to pay outrageous prices for personalized items. She has the CHEAPEST prices around, seriously, only $13.00 for an adult shirt, and $10 for a kids shirt. She does car decals, clothes, hats, and so much more. Please everyone go to her page, Mason Jar Monogramming, and if you don't mind, tell her I sent you over!
(And yes, she does ship!)

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Making Progress With Bully Max

I'm back everyone to update you on a post from a few days ago. I have had the amazing opportunity of trying out Bully Max on my pitbull, Nyla. I have been anxious to try this for awhile now, and I am beyond shocked with just the initial results. Nyla is gaining muscle, and getting a very nice coat. All in six days! Bully Max works without requiring exercise, although, of course exercise increases the rate at which your dog gains the muscle, and will result in more muscle mass, but without it is proving amazing results. Nyla doesn't get any exercise other than running on her chain when she goes out during the day. I will occasionally walk her up and down the road, but otherwise she is a lazy dog. Nyla is starting to build muscle in her shoulders, and her back legs is looking amazing. 
 
Take a look for yourself!
(Side view of Nyla)
Her coat has become so shiny on top of the obvious muscle. She was shedding for a month straight, and it was so bad that when I would sweep my laundry room (where she sleeps at night) every morning, there would be a pile of black fur. Starting at the third day of Bully Max, her shedding started to majorly reduce every day, now it's almost non-existent. Just remember, Bully Max is also known to help with their coat.
Anyways, let me quit babbling. Here is the muscle in her back legs. She is starting to look like, what I think, a real pitbull should look like.
(Back view of Nyla)
I think we are getting results that I wouldn't have imagined her getting in just six days! Don't forget we will continue to track Nyla's progress as she gets through her first bottle (60 day supply). With her weight, she has to take two tablets a day, so we will do four post covering the supplement.

**Disclosure: I was sent a 60 day supply of Bully Max to facilitate my review. All opinions are 100% my own!

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Upcoming Bully Max Review

 
 
Bully Max, it's a name known by many as the best k9 supplement. Although, the name is Bully Max, I believe it is for any large breed.  I own a pitbull, Nyla. (pictured below). She is 1 1/2 years old, never been bred, and what I would think is healthy. My husband loves Nyla, sometimes I think more than he loves me. He done some research awhile back, looking for a supplement to aid in building up her body. We both love the breed, and we love to see a nice built pitbull. While searching, he came across Bully Max. He has had his heart set on getting her started on it as soon as we caught up bills and could afford it. Well, it's been about a month, and due to bills hitting us one after another, we still haven't gotten to try it. 
 
 
    I went out on a limb, and contacted Bully Max. They have agreed to send me a 60 day bottle of Bully Max. I am going to be trying it on Nyla, and posting reviews very often showing the progress she has made. Bully Max has several benefits, including:
Builds Lean Muscle • Adds Size • Adds Mass • Ideal for K9 Athletes and Police Canine Units • Boost your dog's immune system • Skin & Coat Support • Dogs Needing to Bulk Up •

Nyla's Bully Max should be in by Thursday, so you all will see my first review about a week from Friday, to see what it does in the first week, and I'll post every Friday until she has taken the whole bottle. I'm so anxious to try it, and I can't wait to see the results!

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Zest Tea Review + Giveaway


It's that time of year again, the weather is getting hotter here in the south, and I'm going to start craving tea. Just like I do every year. Here in the south, summer means it's time to break out with the sweet iced tea. I can drink a couple of gallons of tea a day when it's warm. It's my drink of choice. 

Although sweet tea is delightful, I also like to try other kinds of tea. Yes, I can drink hot tea even if it's a hundred degrees outside. I may be hugging the air conditioner while doing so, but I'll guzzle the hot tea anyways. Over the past few years, I have grown fond of the Lipton teas. They have green tea, super fruit tea, and so many more. I love getting a box of green tea, brew it up, serve hot with a spoonful of organic honey. Now that is quite delicious!

Although Lipton has been my favorite for so long, I recently got turned on to some new tea. Zest Tea is a new brand of high octane tea. Each pyramid sachet has 140-150mg of caffeine. So, drop it down in a coffee cup of boiling water, and mix the sachet around with a spoon, then soon you'll have one potent cup of tea.

I received a tin of 20 sachets in Pomegranate Mojito Green tea flavor, 8 sachets of Earl Grey Black tea, and 8 sachets of Blue Lady Black tea. Oh, and two stickers, and a magnet.


I'll start with my personal favorite, Pomegranate Mojito Green Tea. This contains young hyson green tea, pomegranate, Mint, and lemon. Let's not forget, it contains lots of caffeine. Boy, is this yummy. It starts you off with a bitter, barely there taste, and the more you drink, the more the flavors start to erupt. The pomegranate is there enough to give it a nice tang. The green tea is not really all that noticeable to me at first. When you get to the last drink or two, it's nice and strong. I am not a fan of mint, at all. I have never liked it. This is one time that I have loved the taste of it. It and the lemon kicks into high gear when you get half way done with the cup. This is great for when you're about to leave for work, or just arrived at work, and need a swift kick in the butt to get you going. This is a get-you-going tea. You can get 20 sachets in a tin like I received for just $11.98.

Next, the Earl Grey Black Tea. This tea contains south indian flower orange pekoe black tea, bergamot flavor, and again, it's juiced up with caffeine. This is a very subtle tea. It's light tasting, so not very wild. I admired the flavor, as for me, it was a little calming in my hectic day. Which at the rate that I'm going, if I drink a glass every hectic day, I'll be out very, very soon. It taste very calming, and some might think, hey, if it taste calming, it might be calming altogether. No, that would be wrong. It will relax you, and keep you rather chill, but at the same time, you are so wide awake, you can't stand it. This would be nice for a day at home, reading, or something along those lines. You can get 20 sachets in a tin for $11.98, or you can purchase any of their teas without the tin, for a cheaper price. This one is only $9.49 without the tin.

Lastly, the Blue Lady Black Tea. This wild tea contains south indian flower orange pekoe black tea, cornflower petals, hibiscus flowers c/s, orange peel, juicy lemon, orange and passion fruit flavor, and yeah, you guessed it right, more caffeine. This tea, it's amazing. The fragrance when you smell it is so heavenly, and sweet. I seriously need some air freshener for my home, and my vehicle that smells like this tea. Yes, it's that delightfully scented. This is a party in a pouch, a small pouch. Yeah, big flavor packed in a small pouch. That's it. It is smooth, but has a tangy punch all at once. I loved this one. The pouches are so colorful once they are descended into your cup of hot water, it's quite beautiful. You see bits of orange, blue, and something looks purplish. This is for when your extremely tired, and your ready to get up and go. The flavors will make your eyes pop open, and the caffeine keeps them open, for quite a while. I made the mistake of drinking two cups before bed. I didn't go to bed until three in the morning. It kind of done me a favor, because I was wide awake with my screaming son, who wasn't ready for bed just yet. You can get a tin of this for $12.25 (yes, it's 20 sachets, also).

Another thing I love about Zest Tea, there is no ingredients left in the bottom of your cup, floating around your tea. The sachets are high quality, so all the tea stays in the sachet, and out of your delicious cup of get up and go juice!

Looks delicious doesn't it? Why not enter to win TWO tins of the flavor of your choice?!


-Disclaimer: I was sent this product for review purposes, and did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. All opinions are my own. The giveaway item was donated by the company.
post signature

Thursday, March 27, 2014

My Canine Kids INC Precision Fit Dog Harness Review + Giveaway

While in my adventures of playing dog trainer with Nyla, I found out real fast, she hates leashes. Besides the fact that she wasn't trained to walk on a leash yet, I think she was kind of scared of it. She would sit or lay down, and refuse to walk at all. Nothing would convince her that it was okay to walk, and that we wasn't going to hurt her, not even treats. 

We found an amazingly simple way for her to finally get trained to walk on a leash, and it's a way that doesn't discourage her like a collar did. When I found the My Canine Kids INC Precision Fit harness, I had to give it a go with our fur baby. 

Let's start off with this, it's a step in harness, therefore it's so simple getting her in it. There's a military grade velcro strip on the back, so once your dog steps in, you can secure it on their back. When trying to get a leash clipped on her collar, she would twist in a circle really fast, which led to us getting our fingers pinched in her collar. With the Precision Fit harness, she just sat there while I put it on her. I got a medium for her, as I thought that would fit her nicely, but with her still working on gaining back her weight, it's a little loose on her. Thankfully, it is adjustable on both side straps, so she can fit it now, and will continue to be able to do so for a while, hopefully.


This harness is made of mesh, so it's a light, breathable material that's great for outdoor activity.

While our Nyla may be well behaved, for the most part, what if something happens, and the leash clasp breaks while walking, and our puppy runs off into the streets? Well, considering we walk late in the evening, it's normally getting pretty dark when we are done. Thank goodness for this lovely feature, the harness has a reflective nylon trim, so if she gets in the streets, at least I know people will see her if she gets out in front of their vehicles. Considering she is black and white, she would be quite hard to spot at night. 

I put the leash on the harness, and it seemed to help immediately. While still rather iffy on whether she wanted to walk, with a slight tug, she was walking right next to me, and when I let her, she would run back and forth trying to play. I have so much faith in this harness, as it give her the confidence to walk on a leash. Even if she pulls, I don't have to worry about it choking her like a collar would. She was extremely comfortable with finally enjoying a stroll around the yard. While I will continue to work with her on her walking etiquette, I think this has already made itself worth the price. My Canine Kids INC has one great product, and I think every dog owner should give it a try! The Precision Fit harness is made in five sizes, so they fit dogs from 4 pounds all the way up to 50 pounds. Also, there's double rings for the leash, one on each of the side straps, so when they meet in the middle, it's secured.

You can buy one of these harnesses from Republic of Paws for just $40, or you can enter to win the same mesh harness I received, in the size you need, and the color you want!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

-Disclaimer: I was sent this product for review purposes, and did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. All opinions are my own. The giveaway item was donated by the company.

Monday, March 24, 2014

Zuke's Lil' Links Dog Treats Review + Giveaway

In addition to welcoming my son into our family almost a month ago, we now have another addition, Nyla. We was looking online for a free dog, preferably mine and my husband's favorite breed, a pitbull. We didn't come across any free ones, so we was willing to pay for one. We came across Nyla's picture, and decided we wanted her. When we met her previous owners to get her, she was extremely skinny. Her ribs, spine, and hip bones were poking out where she wasn't being taken care of. I couldn't leave her, so even with her being in such bad condition, we paid for her, just so she could have a chance at a real life, filled with love, and appreciation. Two things she wasn't getting from her previous owners.
Here is Nyla.

Pretty, isn't she? We got her home, let her get used to things, started feeding her twice a day to get her weight back on her, and decided we was going to start training her. With us planning on letting our son grow up with her, she needs to be trained so she's not tempted to jump on him while he's small.

We are using Zuke's Lil' Links to train her. Nyla loves them, especially their Rabbit & Apple flavor. 



Zuke's Lil' Links have three flavors they come in, Chicken & Apple, Rabbit & Apple, and Pork & Apple. They are soft sausage dog treats, therefore any dog should be able to eat them. These treats are very healthy for your dog, as they have no added animal fat, and no artificial colors or flavors. They are grain free, which means if your dog is one of those dogs that are sensitive to grain, and requires a grain free, or limited grain diet, they can happily enjoy Lil' Links. They consist of real meat, apples, potatoes, carrots, and antioxidant rich herbs. These are so tempting, they are great for training classes or vet visits. 

We started out using the Chicken & Apple recipe with Nyla's training. She started picking up how to sit with these, but wasn't too motivated by this flavor to really pay attention. She's a bit of a piggy, and I was shocked that she didn't want to eat many of them. But, when I give them to our chihuahua, Pinky, she loved them, although because she's only like a pound or two in weight, I have to crumble it up for her. Pinky approves, but Nyla is iffy on this one.

We worked our way to the Rabbit & Apple recipe to keep working on sitting, and to teach her shake. This was her favorite, as she paid attention, and was a determined little puppy to learn. With the help of this flavor, Nyla accomplished her training in sitting on command. She is still working on shake, but is learning very quickly, as like I mentioned before, she is highly motivated. She sits when told to, after being told just once or twice, which is great as far as making progress goes. I think the game-y flavor of the rabbit catches her senses big time.

The Pork & Apple is being used to teach stay, and was used to teach give me your paw. She loved these as well. Give me your paw was a big success, as she picked up on this really fast with the help of these treats. Now, teaching her stay is proving to be a little more difficult, as she wants to come get the treat instead of waiting on it. I think since she likes the Chicken & Apple, but isn't so determined to get it, but will eat it if you offer it to her, I'm going to use it to do stay with, and maybe it will work.

These are great for training purposes, but then again, if your dog is picky, they may not be as effective for you as they are being for me. I love how they have all real, and healthy ingredients. Considering the shape Nyla was in when we got her, she definitely needs nothing, but healthy foods and treats. These high quality treats are only $7.99 a bag on their website.

Have a cat? Yes, Zuke's has two lines of cat treats as well, so you can treat your cat to all the healthy deliciousness dogs can get, too! 

Want to win a bag? How about three? Yes, you can win the same three bags that I reviewed! Enter below to try to win.


-Disclaimer: I was sent this product for review purposes, and did not receive any monetary compensation for this post. All opinions are my own. The giveaway item was donated by the company.


Thursday, March 20, 2014

Thomas & Friends: Trouble On The Tracks DVD Giveaway



Cinders and ashes…there's trouble on the tracks for Thomas and his friends! The Troublesome Trucks delight in causing chaos for Thomas, as Annie, Clarabel and Toad encounter unexpected high-speed adventures. Oily Diesel gives Paxton a fright, while Salty's spooky story has the engines running scared. All Aboard for fun and exciting escapades with Thomas & Friends!


Episodes Include:
·        “Thomas the Quarry Engine”
·        “Not So Slow Coaches”
·        “Flatbeds of Fear”
·        “Disappearing Diesels”
·        “Toad’s Adventure”

DVD BONUS FEATURES
·        The Earl's Quiz
·        Guess Who? Puzzles

This DVD has 57 minutes of video, and is for children ages 2-5, or can be used for family movie/tv night. 

Thomas & Friends: Trouble On The Tracks will release on DVD April 8, 2014. Don't want to wait to get it? Enter to win here!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

-Disclaimer: The giveaway item was donated by the company.